Skip to content. Skip to main navigation.

Contact H&S

Office of the Dean
Building 1, Main Quad
450 Serra Mall
Stanford University
Stanford, CA 94305-2070
Building 1 hours: 8 a.m. – 5 p.m., Monday–Friday

Prospective students interested in undergraduate studies should contact:
Office of Undergraduate Admissions

Prospective students interested in graduate studies in the School of Humanities and Sciences should contact:
Graduate and Undergraduate Studies
recruit_hs@stanford.edu

For general inquiries, please contact:
Tel. 650.723.2275
Fax 650.723.3235
hsdeansofc@lists.stanford.edu

H&S Senior Administrators and Support Staff

Contact information:
Tel. 650.723.2275
Fax 650.723.3235
hsdeansofc@lists.stanford.edu

Richard Saller, Dean of the School of Humanities and Sciences
Debby Angus, Secretary to the Dean

Ralph Cohen, Senior Associate Dean for the Natural Sciences
Kristi Geerke, Staff Associate

Debra Satz, Senior Associate Dean for the Humanities and Arts
Sue Martin, Staff Associate

Ellen Markman Senior Associate Dean for the Social Sciences
Sohaila Tofig, Staff Associate

Adam Daniel, Senior Associate Dean for Finance and Administration
Janeen Giusti, Office Manager

 

Graduate and Undergraduate Studies

For general inquiries, please contact:
Tel. 650.736.9805
Fax 650.723.3235
gus-helpme@stanford.edu

Susan Weersing, Associate Dean
Tel. 650.723.1205
weersing@stanford.edu

Ayodele Thomas, Assistant Dean (Diversity Programs)
Tel. 650.724.3712
ayodele.thomas@stanford.edu

Prospective students interested in undergraduate studies should contact:
Office of Undergraduate Admissions

Prospective students interested in graduate studies in the School of Humanities and Sciences should contact:
recruit_hs@stanford.edu

Faculty Affairs

Tina Kass, Associate Dean
Tel. 650.736.7603
Fax 650.723.3235
tkass@stanford.edu

Research Administration

Faculty interested in submitting a grant should reference:
Sponsored Research Proposal Development
Martha Langill, Research Administration Compliance Analyst
Tel. 650.736.7686
Fax 650.723.3235
mlangill@stanford.edu

Office of Community Engagement

This office supports and promotes community-based research by faculty and graduate students.
Cynthea Geerdes, Director of Community Engagement
Tel. 650.721.6083
Fax 650.723.3235
cgeerdes@stanford.edu

Information Technology

The IT team provides technology consultation and support, including computing, networking, and voice services. It also represents H&S in the Stanford IT community and manages a variety of IT projects for H&S.
Barbara Jacobs, Director
Tel. 650.736.1934
jacobsb@stanford.edu

Office of External Relations

This office supports H&S development and public affairs.  Contacts for donors and prospective donors:

Mailing Address

Stanford University
School of Humanities and Sciences
Office of External Relations
Frances C. Arrillaga Alumni Center
326 Galvez St.
Stanford, CA 94305-5018
Fax 650.725.4365

Kathleen Quinn
Associate Dean of External Relations, Assistant Vice President of Development
Tel. 650.725.5468
Fax 650.725.4365
kquinn@stanford.edu

Denise Ellestad
Director of Development, Humanities and Sciences
denise.ellestad@stanford.edu
650.723.0023

Ruth Cinquini
 Richerson
Associate Director of Development, Arts and Natural Sciences
ruth.cinquini@stanford.edu
650.723.6844

Scott Sugiura
Associate Director of Development, Social Sciences and International Studies
ssugiura@stanford.edu
650.723.1208

Laurie McDonough
Associate Director, Development Programs
H&S Graduate Fund, Annual Giving
lauriemc@stanford.edu
650.725.8445

Naomi Brokaw
Development Project Manager
nbrokaw@stanford.edu
650.725.6641

Nathalie Arch
Assistant Director, Stewardship
nparch@stanford.edu
650.725.2528

Martha Ferguson
Project Manager, Arts and Stewardship
mwfergus@stanford.edu
650.724.7367

Emily Kinney
Development Coordinator
ekinney@stanford.edu
650.721.5507

Shruthi Worton-Cross
Development Coordinator
swc24@stanford.edu
650.725.4130

Gift Processing and Alumni Mailing Lists

hs-development-info@lists.stanford.edu

Media and H&S Web Site

Angela Drury
Director of Communications
Tel. 650.721.5711
Fax 650.723.3235
amdrury@stanford.edu

Lisa Trei
Associate Director of Communications
lisatrei@stanford.edu
650.725.9680

Natalie Jabbar
Development Writer
njabbar@stanford.edu
650.723.0760

Featured H&S Stories