Skip to content. Skip to main navigation.

Contact H&S

School of Humanities & Sciences Dean’s Office
Stanford University
Building 1, Main Quad
450 Serra Mall
Stanford, CA 94305-2070
Building 1 hours: 8 a.m. – 5 p.m., Monday–Friday

For general inquiries, please contact:
Tel. 650.723.2275
Fax 650.723.3235
hsdeansofc@lists.stanford.edu

Prospective students interested in undergraduate studies should contact:
Office of Undergraduate Admissions

Prospective students interested in graduate studies in the School of Humanities and Sciences should contact:
Graduate and Undergraduate Studies
recruit_hs@stanford.edu

H&S Senior Administration


Richard Saller, Dean of the School of Humanities and Sciences
Debby Angus, Executive Secretary to the Dean
Tel: 650-723-9784
debby@stanford.edu


Ralph Cohen, Senior Associate Dean for the Natural Sciences
Kristi Geerke, Staff Associate, Natural Sciences
Tel: 650-723-7248
geerke@stanford.edu

Ellen Markman Senior Associate Dean for the Social Sciences
Sohaila Tofig, Staff Associate, Social Sciences
Tel: 650-724-8928
sohaila@stanford.edu


Debra Satz, Senior Associate Dean for the Humanities and Arts
Sue Martin, Staff Associate, Humanities & Arts
Tel: 650-723-7010
sumartin@stanford.edu

Char Armitage, Staff Assistant
Tel: 650-736-2133
carmitag@stanford.edu


Adam Daniel, Senior Associate Dean for Finance and Administration
Janeen Giusti, Assistant to Senior Associate Dean and Office Manager
Tel: 650-724-0062
janeen@stanford.edu

 

Graduate and Undergraduate Studies

For general inquiries, please contact:
Tel. 650.736.9805
Fax 650.723.3235
gus-helpme@stanford.edu

Susan Weersing, Associate Dean
Tel. 650.723.1205
weersing@stanford.edu

Ayodele Thomas, Assistant Dean (Diversity Programs)
Tel. 650.724.3712
ayodele.thomas@stanford.edu

Prospective students interested in undergraduate studies should contact:
Office of Undergraduate Admissions

Prospective students interested in graduate studies in the School of Humanities and Sciences should contact:
recruit_hs@stanford.edu

Faculty Affairs

Tina Kass, Associate Dean
Tel. 650.736.7603
Fax 650.723.3235
tkass@stanford.edu

Research Administration

Faculty interested in submitting a grant should reference:
Sponsored Research Proposal Development
Martha Langill, Research Administration Compliance Analyst
Tel. 650.736.7686
Fax 650.723.3235
mlangill@stanford.edu

Office of Community Engagement

This office supports and promotes community-based research by faculty and graduate students.
Cynthea Geerdes, Director of Community Engagement
Tel. 650.721.6083
Fax 650.723.3235
cgeerdes@stanford.edu

Information Technology

The IT team provides technology consultation and support, including computing, networking, and voice services. It also represents H&S in the Stanford IT community and manages a variety of IT projects for H&S.
Barbara Jacobs, Director
Tel. 650.736.1934
jacobsb@stanford.edu

Office of External Relations

This office supports H&S development and public affairs.  Contacts for donors and prospective donors:

Mailing Address

Stanford University
School of Humanities and Sciences
Office of External Relations
Frances C. Arrillaga Alumni Center
326 Galvez St.
Stanford, CA 94305-5018
Fax 650.725.4365

Kathleen Quinn
Associate Dean of External Relations, Assistant Vice President of Development
Tel. 650.725.5468
Fax 650.725.4365
kquinn@stanford.edu

Denise Ellestad
Director of Development, Humanities and Sciences
denise.ellestad@stanford.edu
650.723.0023

Scott Sugiura
Associate Director of Development, Social Sciences and International Studies
ssugiura@stanford.edu
650.723.1208

Greg Gamble
Associate Director of Development, Arts and Natural Sciences
ggamble@stanford.edu
650.723.6844

Laurie McDonough
Associate Director, Development Programs
H&S Graduate Fund, Annual Giving
lauriemc@stanford.edu
650.725.8445

Naomi Brokaw
Development Project Manager
nbrokaw@stanford.edu
650.725.6641

Martha Ferguson
Project Manager, Arts and Stewardship
mwfergus@stanford.edu
650.724.7367

Emily Kinney
Development Coordinator
ekinney@stanford.edu
650.721.5507

Shruthi Worton-Cross
Development Coordinator
swc24@stanford.edu
650.725.4130

Gift Processing and Alumni Mailing Lists

hs-development-info@lists.stanford.edu

Media and H&S Web Site

Angela Drury
Director of Communications
Tel. 650.721.5711
Fax 650.723.3235
amdrury@stanford.edu

Lisa Trei
Associate Director of Communications
lisatrei@stanford.edu
650.725.9680

Natalie Jabbar
Development Writer
njabbar@stanford.edu
650.723.0760

Featured H&S Stories